Awards and Distinctions

Elizabeth Easter, Ph.D.

- Patricia Brantley Todd Awards of Excellence in Human Environmental Sciences Research 1/2010.
- Gamma Sigma Delta George Mitchell Award for Outstanding Faculty Service to Graduate Students. 3/2009.
- Certificate of Appreciation, Midwest Section of the American Association of Textile Chemists & Colorists, 8/5/03.
- Recognized for 10+ years of continuous research funding by the Research & Graduate Studies Reception, University of Kentucky, Spindletop Hall, 97 & 99.
- Recognized as a Centennial Leader by the College of Human Ecology Centennial--Celebration at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, 8/97.
- Awarded Honorary Registered Laundry and Linen Director by the American Laundry and Linen College, 6/94
- Fourth Place, 1989 Intersectional Paper Competition of the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists
- Faculty Incentive Grant Award, University of Kentucky, \$2,500/year, 1988-91

Vanessa Jackson, Ph.D.

- Editor: International Textiles and Apparel Association Newsletter (January 2011-December- 2014)
- Editorial Board: Clothing and Textile Research Journal
- COA Diversity Advisory Board (Fall 2012-present)
- College of Agriculture Curriculum Committee (Fall 2010 2013)
- Retroactive Withdrawal Committee (2009-2012).
- UK Honors Program Faculty of Record Committee (Spring 2012 present)

Min-Young Lee, Ph.D.

- 2011 Patricia Brantley Todd Award of Excellence in Research (\$1,000), University of Kentucky
- 2009 Best Research Paper from Korean Society of Clothing and Textiles fall conference, Seoul, Korea, Oct. 16.
- 2008 Best Retail Research Paper from American Collegiate Retailing Association (ACRA), May 2008. "Segmenting online auction consumers."
- Inducted into Gamma Sigma Delta The Honor Society of Agriculture, March 29, 2011.
- International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) Best Paper Award (\$1,000). "Competitive Analyses between Regional Malls and Big-Box Retailers: A Correspondence Analyses for Segmentation and Positioning," American Collegiate Retailing Association (ACRA), April, 2006.

Tracy Lu, Ph.D.

- Editor-in-Chief, International Journal of Hospitality and Event Management
- Editorial Board Member, International Journal of Qualitative Research in Services
- Editorial Board Member, International Journal of Tourism Anthropology

Awards and Distinctions

- Best Paper Award, The 40th Annual Conference of the International Society of Travel & Tourism Educators (ISTTE), Oct 4-6, 2021, USA.
- Nomination for UK Global Impact Awards 2020
- Barnhart Fund for Excellence, CAFE, UK, 2018
- Best Paper Award, World Convention on Hospitality, Tourism & Events Research (WHTER) & International Convention and Expo Summit (ICES) 2013, May 24-28, 2013, Bangkok, Thailand.
- Best Paper Award, International Convention and Expo Summit 2012, May 22-24, 2012, Hong Kong, China.
- Media Recognition in Horizon, School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China, Fall Issue, 2011

Muzhen Li, Ph.D.

- Clothing and Textiles Research Journal Top Altimetric Score Paper Award, 2021
- Paper of Distinction, Textile and Apparel Industries Track, International Textile and Apparel Association Annual Conference, 2020

Scott Meuret, M.Ed

- University of Kentucky Ken Freedman Outstanding Faculty Advisor nominee 2020
- University of Kentucky Teachers Who Made a Difference Award 2019 University of Kentucky Top 25 Award (five classes were ranked in Top 25 of student evaluations in the college). 2017-18
- KYACTE Post-secondary Teacher of the Year nominee 2018
- Wisconsin Technical College System New Teacher of the Year Award nominee 2005
- Wisconsin Technical College System 6X Star Faculty Award Nominee 2005-2012
- Tempe Accelerated High School Outstanding Teacher Award, 2000

Jason Swanson, Ph.D.

- 2014 Early Career Outstanding Teacher Award from the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment Student Council
- 2013, Gamma Sigma Delta Inductee
- Three School of HES Awards for Teaching-Four of my classes were ranked by students in the top 25 of all classes in the School
- 2012- Forty for the Future: Travel's Leading Talent- Selected as a member of the inaugural class of the top 40 travel and tourism professionals under the age of 40 in the United States.
- 2012- Three School of HES Awards for Teaching- Four of my classes were ranked by students in the top 25 of all classes in the School
- 2011- Four School of HES Awards for Teaching- Four of my classes were ranked by students in the top 25 of all classes in the School
- 2009- Three School of HES Awards for Teaching- Three of my classes were ranked by students in the top 25

Awards and Distinctions

Scarlett Wesley, Ph.D.

- Ken Freedman Outstanding Advisor Award Nominee, 2018
- Teachers Who Make a Difference Award, 19th Annual Program, College of Education, April 29, 2017.
- Ken Freedman Outstanding Advisor Award Nominee, 2015
- Venture Studio Case Study Competition 2015-2016 served as faculty team leader with Dr. Janet Kurzynske
- Led and mentored Venture Studio Case Competition team (Serandu), which included student members Allison Burke, an undergraduate in Merchandising, Apparel and Textiles, and Caitlin Howell, an undergraduate in Equine Sciences and Management, marketed an Ultimate Fit Riding Boot concept.
- Highly Commended Paper Award from the Emerald Publishing Literati Network Awards for Excellence for Tourist shoppers' satisfaction with regional shopping mall experiences, International Journal of Culture, Tourism, and Hospitality Research, 2008
- Highly Commended Paper Award presented by the Journal of Managing Service Quality, Retail Personality and the Hispanic consumer: Attitudes about American retailers, European Institute of Retailing and Services Studies Conference Proceedings, 2005
- Centennial Future 100 Award presented by School of Human Environmental Sciences, University of Kentucky, 2007
- Inducted into Gamma Sigma Delta (ΓΣΔ) Agriculture Honor Society, University of Kentucky, 2010
- Editor of Book Essays, Journal of Business Research, 2005-present
- Member, UK Plaid Advisory Board & Faculty Coordinator, 2007-present